Still
uncertain?

Recording of the digital information event held on 5 April 2022

At the digital information event of the Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Social Affairs, Health and Integration, experts answered questions about COVID-19 vaccination. The event was simultaneously translated into Arabic, English, French, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Ukrainian and sign language.

Switch directly to topic:
Introduction to the #dranbleibenBW campaign
04:07
Information about COVID-19 vaccines
13:16
Information about COVID-19 vaccination for women who are pregnant, breastfeeding or planning to have children
53:12
Information about COVID-19 vaccination for children
1:38:13

Everything important about vaccination

A lot of information on the corona pandemic and vaccination is published every day. Sometimes it’s hard to keep track of everything. It’s quite understandable if you are unsettled by this is. After all, it’s about your own body and your own health. In order to make it easier for you to make a decision, we will show you the reasons for vaccination as well as how the risks can be classified.

Good reasons for vaccination

There are many good reasons to get vaccinated. We will show you important ones.

Protection from severe symptoms and long-term effects

Nowadays, anyone infected with the coronavirus has to rely predominantly on their immune system to fight the disease. That’s because there is no effective therapy available to date. According to data from the Robert Koch Institute, over 90% of patients currently hospitalised with the disease are not vaccinated. In the vast majority of cases, the vaccination mitigates the severity of the illness.

Protect yourself, but also others

There are also those who cannot get vaccinated. There is no approved vaccine for babies and small children, and other people may not be vaccinated for medical reasons. These people depend on people in their environment being vaccinated.

Advantages when travelling

Vaccinations are not mandatory for holidaymakers. HOWEVER: Vaccinated individuals enjoy greater freedom than non-vaccinated people when travelling. Travellers without proof of vaccination must be prepared for more stringent travel measures than travellers who are fully vaccinated.

Don’t transmit the virus

Current scientific data show that people who are vaccinated are significantly less likely to become infected. However, if you become infected, the probability of you passing on the virus to others will be lower.

Protect the healthcare system from overload

The fewer people that fall ill with COVID-19 and require intensive care, the sooner hospitals, health authorities, and other healthcare institutions can resume normal operation. In the vast majority of cases, vaccination protects against serious illness and thus against lengthy treatment in hospital.

An infection with corona is more dangerous than the vaccination.

Many people continue to suffer from the effects of COVID-19 for weeks and months. With vaccines that have been approved, it is highly unlikely that the effects of a vaccination will prove to be worse than a coronavirus infection – even in young, healthy people.

And what about the risks?

There are many claims about the risks of corona vaccination. Most of them are not true. Here you will find the answers to questions you may have already asked yourself.

Would you like to know more?

We hope that we have been able to bring some clarity to the confusing subject of vaccination. Would you like to know more? Please have a look at the following videos and links:

Relevant videos

Ranga Yogeshwar

Video: Why vaccination is smarter (Ranga Yogeshwar)

Science journalist Ranga Yogeshwar is campaigning for as many people as possible to be vaccinated against corona. He explains why in his video Why vaccination is smarter. (Link)

Mai Thi Ngyuen-Kim

Video: Critical questions about vaccination (Mai Thi Nguyen-Kim)

Mai Thi Nguyen-Kim is a chemist and science journalist. In her video 7 critical questions about vaccination, she clearly explains the structure of vaccines and their effect. (Link)

Martin Moder

Video: The mode of action and potential risks of mRNA vaccines (Martin Moder)

In his video, Martin Moder, molecular biologist, explains the mode of action and potential risks of the mRNA vaccines against COVID-19. (Link)

collapse Vax-O-Mat
Webspecial Banner Bild
Which vaccination type are you? Find out with Prof. Eckart von Hirschhausen and Dr. Natalie Grams-Nobmann!

Immer noch
unsicher?

Alles Wichtige rund ums Impfen

Jeden Tag werden sehr viele Informationen zur Corona-Pandemie und der Schutzimpfung veröffentlicht. Manchmal ist es schwer, den Überblick zu behalten. Hierdurch verunsichert zu sein ist verständlich – immerhin geht es um den eigenen Körper und die eigene Gesundheit. Um dir die Entscheidung zu erleichtern, zeigen wir im Folgenden auf, welche Gründe es für die Impfung gibt und wie die Risiken einzuordnen sind.

Informationen rund um die Corona-Pandemie und die Impfung gibt es auch in Leichter Sprache. Hier kannst du dich informieren: https://www.zusammengegencorona.de/leichtesprache/

Gute Gründe fürs Impfen

Es gibt viele gute Gründe, sich impfen zu lassen. Wir zeigen dir die Wichtigsten auf.

Schutz vor schwerem Krankheitsverlauf und Langzeitfolgen

Wer sich derzeit mit dem Corona-Virus infiziert, muss bei der Bekämpfung der Krankheit vor allem auf seine eigenen Abwehrkräfte hoffen, denn es gibt bisher noch keine wirksame Therapie. Derzeit sind nach Angaben des Robert Koch-Instituts über 90 Prozent der Patientinnen und Patienten mit Corona-Infektion in Kliniken ungeimpft. Die Impfung schützt in den allermeisten Fällen vor einer schweren Erkrankung.

Sich selbst, aber auch andere schützen

Es gibt auch Menschen, die sich nicht impfen lassen können. Für Babys und kleine Kinder gibt es keinen zugelassenen Impfstoff, andere Menschen dürfen aus medizinischen Gründen nicht geimpft werden. Sie sind darauf angewiesen, dass ihr Umfeld geimpft ist.

Vorteile beim Reisen

Eine generelle Impfpflicht für Urlauber besteht nicht. JEDOCH: Die Reisefreiheit ist für geimpfte Personen größer als für nicht geimpfte Personen. Ohne Impfnachweis muss man sich als reisende Person auf strengere Maßnahmen einstellen als mit vollständigem Impfschutz.

Das Virus nicht weitergeben

Aktuelle wissenschaftliche Daten belegen, dass sich Geimpfte deutlich seltener infizieren. Sollten Sie sich dennoch anstecken, ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit niedriger, dass sie das Virus weitergeben.

Das Gesundheitssystem vor Überlastung schützen

Je weniger Personen am Virus erkranken und eine intensive Krankenhausbehandlung benötigen, desto eher kann der Regelbetrieb in Krankenhäusern, Gesundheitsämtern und anderen Institutionen des Gesundheitswesens wieder aufgenommen werden. Die Impfung schützt in den allermeisten Fällen vor einer schweren Erkrankung und damit vor einer langwierigen Behandlung im Krankenhaus.

Eine Corona-Infektion ist gefährlicher als die Schutz­impfung

Viele Menschen leiden auch Wochen und Monate noch unter den Folgen der Corona-Erkrankung. Bei den zugelassenen Impfstoffen ist es sehr unwahrscheinlich, dass die Folgen einer Impfung schlimmer sind als die einer Corona-Infektion – auch bei jungen, gesunden Menschen.

Und was ist mit den Risiken?

Es gibt viele Behauptungen, welche Risiken die Corona-Schutzimpfung mit sich bringt. Die meisten davon stimmen nicht. Hier findest du Antworten auf Fragen, die auch du dir vielleicht schon gestellt hast.

Du willst noch mehr wissen?

Wir hoffen, wir konnten etwas Klarheit in den Impf-Dschungel bringen. Du willst noch mehr wissen? Dann schau gerne in die folgenden Videos und Links rein:

Relevante Videos

Ranga Yogeshwar

Video: Warum Impfen schlauer ist (Ranga Yogeshwar)

Wissenschaftsjournalist Ranga Yogeshwar wirbt dafür, dass sich möglichst viele gegen Corona impfen lassen. Warum, erklärt er in seinem Video Warum Impfen schlauer ist. (Link)

Mai Thi Ngyuen-Kim

Video: Kritische Fragen zur Impfung (Mai Thi Nguyen-Kim)

Mai Thi Nguyen-Kim ist Chemikerin und Wissenschaftsjournalistin. In ihrem Video 7 kritische Fragen zur Impfung erklärt sie anschaulich den Aufbau von Impfstoffen und deren Wirkung. (Link)

Martin Moder

Video: Wirkweise und potentielle Risiken der mRNA-Impfstoffe (Martin Moder)

Martin Moder, Molekularbiologe, erklärt in seinem Video die Wirkweise und potentiellen Risiken der mRNA-Impfstoffe gegen COVID19. (Link)