Vaccination for adolescents
between the ages of 12 and 17

Even though most adolescents will survive coronavirus without suffering severe symptoms, some of them may be more severely affected or suffer delayed effects. We have compiled the most frequently asked questions and answers about the coronavirus vaccination for adolescents on this page.

Q&A with doc.felix

Children and young people have suffered particular stress and anxiety during the pandemic. As well as all the restrictions on their schooling and leisure activities, there have also been questions about whether and when they should get vaccinated against COVID-19. We want to provide an easy way for young people, in particular, to find the answers they need.

Should I get vaccinated or not? What vaccines are available? And how do I get a vaccination appointment? To get answers to these and many other questions, check out the information from doc.felix in our new-style “Q&A with doc.felix” provided by the #dranbleibenBW campaign and the Baden-Württemberg youth council. Post your questions below the video on Instagram or YouTube, or send them by email:

Send question

External media

Content from video platforms and social media platforms is blocked by default. If you continue, all external media will be accepted and manual consent will no longer be required to access this content.

Accept cookies from external media

Testimonial Cover

Questions and answers about COVID-19 vaccination for young people aged between 12 and 17

Last updated: 16 March 2022

Risks and side effects

Practical questions

Corona vaccination for adolescents between the ages of 12 and 17

collapse Vax-O-Mat
Webspecial Banner Bild
Which vaccination type are you? Find out with Prof. Eckart von Hirschhausen and Dr. Natalie Grams-Nobmann!

Impfung für Jugendliche
von 12 bis 17 Jahren

Q&A mit doc.felix

Kinder und Jugendliche sind in der Pandemie besonderen Belastungen ausgesetzt. Neben den Einschränkungen im Schul- und Freizeitbereich kommen Fragen hinsichtlich der Corona-Schutzimpfung hinzu. Wir wollen insbesondere Jugendlichen eine niederschwellige Möglichkeit geben, Antworten auf ihre Fragen zu finden.

Impfen, ja oder nein? Welche Impfstoffe stehen zur Verfügung? Und wie komme ich an einen Impftermin? Antworten auf diese und viele weitere Fragen gibt doc.felix im neuen Format „Q&A mit doc.felix“ der Kampagne #dranbleibenBW und des Landesjugendrings Baden-Württemberg. Postet eure Frage unter dem Video auf Instagram, YouTube oder sendet sie per Mail:

Frage senden

Externe Medien

Inhalte von Videoplattformen und Social-Media-Plattformen werden standardmäßig blockiert. Wenn Sie jetzt fortfahren, werden alle externen Medien akzeptiert und der Zugriff auf diese Inhalte bedarf keiner manuellen Zustimmung mehr.

Cookies von externen Medien akzeptieren

Testimonial Cover

Auch wenn die meisten Jugendliche eine Corona-Erkrankung ohne schwere Symptome überstehen, sind doch einige von ihnen schwerer betroffen oder müssen Spätfolgen erleiden. Wir haben die häufigsten Fragen und Antworten zur Corona-Schutzimpfung für Jugendliche auf dieser Seite zusammengestellt.

Fragen und Antworten zur Corona-Schutzimpfung für Jugendliche von 12 bis 17 Jahren

Stand: 16.03.2022

Risiken und Nebenwirkungen

Praktische Fragen

Corona-Schutzimpfung für Jugendliche im Alter zwischen 12 und 17 Jahren

Einklappen Impf-O-Mat
Webspecial Banner Bild
Welcher Impftyp sind Sie? Finden Sie es mit Prof. Dr. Eckart von Hirschhausen und Dr. Natalie Grams-Nobmann heraus.